Released: January 29th 2006 | WIGCD162

The debut Arctic Monkeys album is, as we all know, one of the finest debut statements in rock history. It marries the youthful exuberance of a band about to embark on a long career with the tunes of experienced songwriters. Truly one of the best and eternally most relevant albums in the British rock canon.

  • 01 The View From The Afternoon
  • 02 I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor
  • 03 Fake Tales Of San Francisco
  • 04 Dancing Shoes
  • 05 You Probably Couldn't See For The Lights But You Were Staring Straight At Me
  • 06 Still Take You Home
  • 07 Riot Van
  • 08 Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured
  • 09 Mardy Bum
  • 10 Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But…
  • 11 When The Sun Goes Down
  • 12 From The Ritz To The Rubble
  • 13 A Certain Romance